Butterfly exposition!

Yesterday I had gone to the botanical garden, it had been a while since I’d been, I was a child last time.

It was the butterfly exposition and it was amazing. The butterflies were everywhere, floating, gliding, it was so beautiful. I sure didn’t pass up the chance this year to capture them in picture for Easter. I’ve always wanted to go but never had the money or time. I want to go again next year, I also wonder what happens to them when it’s all done. Do they simply die after a several days and do they keep them until they all pass away.

In other sad news, my fish just died today when I came back from helping my friend bring her huge bird-cage. While I flushed him down, the trumpet melody for fallen soldiers started playing in my head. I’m quite sad he was cute. Another thing I’ve noticed is you never actually witness your fish die. It’s like they wait to spare you the trauma.

Leave a Reply

